DSHack.org Archive
This is a read-only archive from DSHack.org, as seen in 2008-2015.
Click here to join our newer Forum.
Page: 1
Gericom
Posted 2012年12月07日 - 1:02 JST #12613

Feature-Length Nut Expansion Pak

Moderator
1377 Posts

I made a simple ar code to start in another menu instead of the nintendo logo:

 

023C4838 00000001
D2000000 00000000

 

By default it starts with the single player menu, but you can change the bold 1 to these values as well:

0 - Title Screen

1 - Single Player Menu

2 - Default Race

3 - Emblem Editor

4 - Debug Menu (not working)

5 - Doesn't work

6 - Multiplayer Menu

7 - Settings Menu (not working)

8 - Records Menu

9 - Nintendo Logo

A - Trophy Screen

B - First Time Start Nickname Screen

C - Doesn't work

D - Time Trail Ghost Send/Receive Menu

E - Nickname Editor

F - Thanks For Playing Screen

 

As you can see it seems to be much like this: http://www.dshack.org/wiki/index.php/Debug_Menu#Code_and_List_of_Features


Haruhi Ermiiworth
Posted 2012年12月07日 - 1:33 JST #12614

ERLLUMINATII CONFIRMED

Moderator
9234 Posts

For mkds kiosk demo?


Gericom
Posted 2012年12月07日 - 1:51 JST #12615

Feature-Length Nut Expansion Pak

Moderator
1377 Posts

For mkds kiosk demo?

No, the final one.


MKGirlism
Posted 2012年12月07日 - 2:24 JST #12617

I'm cutely evil, aren't I?

Führer
8388607 Posts
So that's why you say, that the Debug Menu isn't working on it, but the Settings Menu doesn't neither?

Gericom
Posted 2012年12月07日 - 2:26 JST #12618

Feature-Length Nut Expansion Pak

Moderator
1377 Posts

So that's why you say, that the Debug Menu isn't working on it, but the Settings Menu doesn't neither?

Yes, that's true. It's just a black screen.

No, the settings menu shows the correct background, but with no buttons.


Szymmy_Saurus.cia
Posted 2012年12月07日 - 4:06 JST #12623

GRAWR :3

Admin
2359 Posts

Settings was probably ingame debugger. The crashing part is just the debug menu. Nice discovery. But JUST MAKE THAT NKM EDITOR RIGHT plsplspls...


Gericom
Posted 2012年12月07日 - 4:22 JST #12624

Feature-Length Nut Expansion Pak

Moderator
1377 Posts

Settings was probably ingame debugger. The crashing part is just the debug menu. Nice discovery. But JUST MAKE THAT NKM EDITOR RIGHT plsplspls...

I know, but can you tell me what you wanted again?

By the way, I am working on the mkds menu system and I now know for 95% how it works! Now I need to find how buttons are handled.

Szymmy_Saurus.cia
Posted 2012年12月07日 - 4:28 JST #12625

GRAWR :3

Admin
2359 Posts

Numbered CPOI/EPOI/IPOI points, circle around EPOI and ability to disable certain kinds of spots!

 

There is no way you can say which point has which number. And it sucks. Circle around EPOI like in older ones to make EPOI fit correctly. Ability to disable certain spots: Disable EPOI when you're done with it, or disable camera when you want to set IPOI. Or leave only one type of spots.


Gericom
Posted 2012年12月07日 - 4:33 JST #12626

Feature-Length Nut Expansion Pak

Moderator
1377 Posts

There is no way you can say which point has which number. And it sucks. Circle around EPOI like in older ones to make EPOI fit correctly. Ability to disable certain spots: Disable EPOI when you're done with it, or disable camera when you want to set IPOI. Or leave only one type of spots.


Hmm, I think I will also add the option to disable the EPOI circles. I am going to add a statusbar to view the selected point type and id.

Haruhi Ermiiworth
Posted 2012年12月07日 - 5:33 JST #12627

ERLLUMINATII CONFIRMED

Moderator
9234 Posts

yes, do that


Tomix
Posted 2012年12月07日 - 9:17 JST #12636

MKDS Kart Connoisseur

Moderator
4229 Posts

The Debug Menu is there, its just not functioning. Is there a WIFI Menu address?


Gericom
Posted 2012年12月08日 - 0:23 JST #12644

Feature-Length Nut Expansion Pak

Moderator
1377 Posts

The Debug Menu is there, its just not functioning. Is there a WIFI Menu address?

I couldn't find it...


Page: 1